The Board

The board currently consists of the chairman and seven board members from various universities in Sweden. Every third year, at the SNSS annual meeting, the members are given the opportunities to propose and vote for new members of the board. The chairman is elected separately. There are no time limits on how long one can be a member of the board, but all members are elected every third year.

It is the intention that the board should represent as many as possible of the Swedish universities where there are active groups in the area of neutron scattering. The current board was elected at the annual SNSS meeting in May 2020.

The minutes from the annual meeting of SNSS are available here.